Member Directory

Mississippi

Member

Contact

Mississippi State Department of Health
(601) 576-7723
Does this list need to be updated?

Melverta Bender

Part B
Member
Director, Office of STD/HIV
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 E. Woodrow Wilson Blvd., Suite 350
P.O. Box 1700
Jackson,
MS
39215
Phone
(601) 213-6260
FAX
(601) 576-7909
melverta.bender@msdh.ms.gov

Member Staff

Belinda Havard

Hepatitis
Prevention
Prevention Director
570 E. Woodrow Wilson Blvd., Suite 350, P.O. Box 1700
Jackson,
MS
39215
Phone
(601) 576-7723
belinda.havard@msdh.ms.gov

David Peyton

Prevention
Surveillance
Surveillance Coordinator,
STD/HIV Bureau
570 E. Woodrow Wilson Blvd., Suite 350, P.O. Box 1700
Jackson,
MS
39215
Phone
(601) 576-7723
dpeyton@msdh.state.ms.us

Eva Thomas

Part B
Division Director,
Care and Services Division, Office of STD/HIV
570 E. Woodrow Wilson Blvd., Suite 350, P.O. Box 1700
Jackson,
MS
39215
Phone
(601) 432-4851
FAX
(601) 632-4782
eva.thomas@msdh.ms.gov

Evelyn Walker

Minority Health
Health Disparity,
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 E. Woodrow Wilson Blvd., Suite 350, P.O. Box 1700
Jackson,
MS
39215
Phone
(601) 576-7723
evelyn.walker@msdh.state.ms.us

Karen Verell

Prevention
Continuum of Care Director
570 E. Woodrow Wilson Blvd., Suite 350, P.O. Box 1700
Jackson,
39215
Phone
(601) 432-4860
karen.maccarone@msdh.ms.gov

Marilyn Johnson

Planning
Planning Coordinator,
STD/HIV Office
570 E. Woodrow Wilson Blvd., Suite 350, P.O. Box 1700
Jackson,
MS
39215
Phone
(601) 576-7723
marilyn.johnson@msdh.state.ms.us

Valencia Evans

AIDS Drug Assistance Program (ADAP)
ADAP Director
Post Office Box 1700
Jackson,
MS
39215
Phone
(601) 432-4852
FAX
(601) 362-4782
valencia.evans@msdh.ms.gov